Third win of the season for reigning champ Colton Haaker

Colton Haaker claimed his third victory of the 2020 Geico AMA EnduroCross season at round 4 of the series at Glen Helen Raceway in San Bernardino, California. The Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing rider led the majority of the first race of the afternoon, but faltered exiting the rock garden and relinquished the lead, dropping to second. Another mistake on one of the course’s K-rails pushed him back to third, where he ultimately finished. 

A victory in the final race of the program secured Haaker the overall win, which extended his championship point lead to 12 over his nearest competitor.

“Each of my three wins has come with its own set of challenges and tonight was no different,” Haaker declared. “I had a mistake in the first moto that cost me the win and put me behind the eight ball, but I managed to turn it around in the next two races. I’ve been dealing with a back injury since round 2 that has gotten progressively worse with each round due to a lack of a break in the schedule, but we’re getting through it and making the most of the moments that count. Two more to go and I’m excited to close this thing out with a stamp on the season!”

Second-place finishes in each of the three races enabled Cody Webb to capture the runner-up spot. The FactoryOne Sherco rider has finished on the podium at all four rounds thus far, but is looking to achieve his first overall victory with his new team.

“Today’s track was more technical and that helps me ride looser,” Webb remarked. “The first three rounds had some jumps and obstacles that were so fast that I was struggling to ride loose, so today felt good to be in contention for the overall speed-wise. I have been doing long, steady billy goat-type extreme races, so I am getting my intensity back. We have two more races to get a win.”

2020 AMA EnduroCross Rnd 6 results:

  1. Trystan Hart, 1-2-1, KTM
  2. Cody Webb, 2-1-2, Sherco
  3. Colton Haaker, 3-3-3, Husqvarna
  4. Max Gerston, 4-4-6, Beta
  5. Noah Kepple, 7-5-4, Husqvarna
  6. Cooper Abbott, 5-7-5, KTM
  7. Cory Graffunder, 6-6-7, Yamaha
  8. William Riordan, 8-9-9, KTM
  9. Ryder Leblond, 10-8-10, KTM
  10. Ty Cullins, 11-10-8, TM
  11. Spencer Wilton, 9-12-11, KTM
  12. Branden Petrie, 12-11-13, KTM
  13. Anthony Johnson, 13-15-12, KTM
  14. Daniel Lewis, 14-13-14, Husqvarna
  15. Adam Hartnagel, 15-14-15, KTM

Photo Credit: Jack Jaxson & MJSMotoPhotos & Mary Rinnell &

For more information: